Things to Do in July Around Lorton

The weather isn’t the only thing heating up this month! Northern Virginia is busy with events big and small all July long. Kick off the month with Fourth of July celebrations, take it easy with Yoga and Beer, or hit the Meadowood Mountain Biking Trail.

All month long:

🌼 Summer Saturdays – Lorton

  • Saturday, July 6, 13, 20 and 27, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Gunston Hall

🎵 SummerSounds Concert Series – Manassas

  • Saturday, July 6 and 20, 6:30 PM – 8:00 PM
  • Harris Pavilion

First week:

Image by: George Washington’s Mount Vernon

🥃 George Washington’s Distillery and Gristmill Celebrates 50 Years of Love – Alexandria

  • Wednesday, July 3 – Wednesday, July 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • George Washington’s Distillery and Gristmill

Independence Day Golf Tournament – Lorton

  • Thursday, July 4, 8:00 AM – 12:00 PM
  • Pohick Bay Golf Course

🎆 Fairfax City 4th of July Independence Day Celebration – Fairfax

  • Thursday, July 4, 10:00 AM – 10:30 PM
  • Old Town Historic Fairfax

🎸 Music on Mill – Occoquan

  • Friday, July 5, 6:00 PM – 8:00 PM
  • River Mill Park

Second week:

Image by: On The Edge Children’s Foundation

🍺 Yoga and Beer at Fair Winds – Lorton

  • Wednesday, July 10, 7:00 PM – 8:30 PM
  • Fair Winds Brewing Company

🛥️ Annual USO Veteran Adaptive Water Ski – Lorton

  • Friday, July 12, 8:30 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Pohick Bay Regional Park

🎨 Second Saturday Art Walk – Lorton

  • Saturday, July 13, 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Workhouse Arts Center

📜 World War II Weekend – Woodbridge

  • Saturday, July 13 and Sunday, July 14, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Rippon Lodge Historic Site

Third week:

Image by: Wolf Trap

🎹 Wolf Traps Celebrates 50 Years of Love – Vienna

  • Friday, July 12 – Wednesday, July 24, various times
  • Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts

🚸 Superhero Party – Lorton

  • Sunday, July 14, 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Link Family Fitness Studio

👟 Fair Winds Strides and Hops – Lorton

  • Thursday, July 18, 6:30 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Fair Winds Brewing Company

🏛️ Battle of First Manassas 158th Anniversary Event at Ben Lomond – Manassas

  • Saturday, July 20 and Sunday, July 21, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Ben Lomond Historic Site

Later in the month:

Image by: Clayton O’Neill

🚵‍♂️ Mountain Bike Demo – Lorton

  • Sunday, July 21, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Meadowood Mountain Bike Trail

🚜 Frying Pan Farm Park Celebrates 50 Years of Love – Herndon

  • Friday, July 26 – Sunday, August 4, dawn to dusk
  • Frying Pan Farm Park

🌴 Summer Block Party – Manassas

  • Saturday, July 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Manassas Museum Lawn

For more information on the Lorton community and to see what’s happening around Lorton this month, follow us on Facebook at The Liberty Life, Instagram @LibertyLorton, and Twitter @LibertyLorton or give us a recommendation on Nextdoor.

Featured image by: George Washington’s Mount Vernon