Things to Do in June Around Lorton

It’s the summer of LOVE in Northern Virginia, visit some of our favorite sites and businesses as the newest LOVE sign takes a tour of Fairfax County before being permanently placed in Lorton later this summer. With Fairfax County Public Schools letting out on June 13, it’s time to fill your family’s calendar and explore around Lorton this June.

All month long:

🍎 Lorton Farmers Market – Lorton

  • Sunday, June 2, 9, 16, 23, and 30, 9:00 AM – 1:00 PM
  • Lorton Station Town Center

🙋‍♀️ Trivia Nights at Historic Sites – Alexandria

  • Saturday, June 14 and 28, 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Lee-Fendall House

First week:

Visit the Liberty Green For Movie Nights - Things To Do Around Lorton
🐶 Furfax Fido Fest – Fairfax

  • Saturday, June 1, 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM
  • Dog Park Westmore School Site

🎨 Occoquan Arts and Crafts Show – Occoquan

  • Saturday, June 1 – Sunday, June 2, 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Downtown Historic Occoquan

🎪 The Celebrate Fairfax Festival Celebrates 50 Years of Love – Fairfax

  • Friday, June 7 – Sunday, June 9, all day
  • Fairfax County Government Center

📽️Free Outdoor Movie Night: Rio – Lorton

  • Saturday, June 8, 8:30 PM – 10:30 PM
  • Liberty Green

Second week:

Eric Byrd Trio at the City Of Manassas Museum - Things To Do Around Lorton

Photo by: Historic Manassas

🏛️ George Mason’s Gunston Hall Celebrates 50 Years of Love – Mason Neck

  • Tuesday, June 11 – Sunday, June 16, all day
  • George Mason’s Gunston Hall

🍺 Yoga and Beer at Fair Winds – Lorton

  • Wednesday, June 12, 7:00 PM – 8:30 PM
  • Fair Winds Brewing Company

Pirate’s Day at Pohick Bay – Lorton

  • Saturday, June 15, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Pohick Bay Regional Park

🎷 15th Annual Manassas Jazz Festival – Manassas

  • Saturday, June 15, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Manassas Museum

Third week:

Winery At Bull Run - Things to Do Around Lorton

Photo by: The Winery At Bull Run

🍖 Father’s Day Pig Roast – Lorton

  • Sunday, June 16, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fair Winds Brewing Company

🍷 The Winery at Bull Run Celebrates 50 Years of Love – Centreville

  • Tuesday, June 18 – Monday, June 24, all day
  • The Winery at Bull Run

🍿Free Outdoor Movie Night: Fantastic Mr. Fox – Lorton

  • Saturday, June 22, 8:30 PM – 10:30 PM
  • Liberty Green

🍦 Kids Summer Kickoff – Occoquan

  • Sunday, June 23, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • River Mill Park

Later in the month:

Fireworks at Mount Vernon - Things To Do Around Lorton

Photo by: Cindy Vasco

🍻 Caboose Commons Celebrates 50 Years of Love – Fairfax

  • Wednesday, June 26 – Sunday, June 30, all day
  • Caboose Brewing Company’s Caboose Commons

🎆 Independence Fireworks – Mount Vernon

  • Friday, June 28 and Saturday, June 29, 6:00 PM – 9:45 PM
  • George Washington’s Mount Vernon

🐐 Goat Yoga – Lorton

  • Saturday, June 29, 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM and 1:30 PM – 2:30 PM
  • Liberty Green

🎇 Workhouse Fireworks 2019 – Lorton

  • Saturday, June 29, 5:00 PM – 10:00 PM
  • Workhouse Arts Center

For more information on the Lorton community and to see what’s happening around Lorton this June, follow us on Facebook at The Liberty Life, Instagram @LibertyLorton, and Twitter @LibertyLorton or give us a recommendation on Nextdoor.

Featured Image by: Celebrate Fairfax Festival